Viewing entries tagged
darren caveney comms2point0



unawards17 update.jpg

Well the big day is now just over two weeks away and the #UnAwards17 shortlists will be announced VERY soon.

by Darren Caveney

The 4th annual UnAwards promises to be the best yet.

Here are three big things to update you on…


After the record-breaking 414 entries this year a team of external judges have been busy trying to select their shortlists. It’s been an epic task but the results are beginning to come in. Exciting.

The full shortlist will be published on 21 November.


The venue is a belter with a there is a strict capacity of 141 seats and the event will be a sell-out again. The first batch of tickets flew so well done if you have already grabbed a ticket. The final allocation are being held back for shortlisted people. It’s a challenge to try to get everyone there but I shall do my very best to get shortlisted teams and individuals at least one ticket. More on this soon.


The UnAwards are different to other awards and so you, the communications community, get the chance to vote for the winners in three categories – lifetime achievement, best comms team and best guest post of the year. There are some amazing people and teams to consider. 2k votes have been cast already.

The public vote closes on 22 November and you can vote here.


Many thanks to the team of #UnAwards17 judges - Dave Worsell, Emma Howard, Emma Rodgers, Ross Wigham, Phil Morcomm, Bridget Aherne, Carolyne Mitchell, Caroline Roodhouse, Ian Curwen, Fran Collingham, Kate Rawlins, Stuart Banbery, Matt Nicholls, Victoria Ford, John-Paul Danon, Phil Jewitt and Amy Kiernan.

And many, many thanks to the #UnAwards17 official partner, Granicus, and the official sponsors: The Local Government Association, SocialSignIn, Council Advertising Network, NUJ PR Communications Council, Social Simulator, Alive With Ideas and Perago Wales. I’ve said it before but it’s so true, I couldn’t deliver the #UnAwards without your support.

More updates here very soon.

Darren Caveney is creator of comms2point0 and organiser of the #UnAwards17

image via The Library of Congress